SENCHA MOMOYAMA – FIRST FLUSH 50G

 15,00

Product contains: 50 g

 30,00 / 100 g

SKU: AJBEU-141050 Category:
 

Description

SENCHA MOMOYAMA – FIRST FLUSH 50G

 

Organic Sencha Momoyama is named after the defining period that had the longest lasting impact on Japanese tea culture. Literally, “Momoyama” means “peach mountain”, while the period in history was one of the shortest yet most significant in Japanese history, spanning from 1573 to 1615.

During this period, the most predominantly drunk tea in Japan was matcha and, through its contact with China, Japan came to learn a new tea culture that, decades later, became known as the sencha tea ceremony. This culture was even expected to overrun the popularity of matcha in the 19th century.

This Sencha tea came from the idyllic mountains of Kirishima. Sencha Momoyama – first flush is a good example of the unique flavour of top quality Sencha tea. Young leaves and buds are harvested at heights of 200-300m, which is what gives Sencha its incredibly fruity and aromatic flavour.

Steaming time: Short (Asamushi)
Harvesting time: April
Special features: garden tea
Grown in: Kagoshima, Kirishima
Certified organic: Yes

Buy this select green tea from our online shop now and enjoy green tea at its very best!

PREPARATION

Japanese tea lovers add 2.5g of Sencha Momoyama – First Flush to 100ml of water and brew for 60 seconds at 80°C. For the second brew, use hot water at 80°C and drink the green tea right away.

For a milder taste, add 12g of Sencha Momoyama – First Flush to 1 litre of hot water at 70°C and leave to brew for 3 minutes. You can brew the tea a second time at 70-80°C for approx. 3 minutes.

SENCHA MOMOYAMA – FIRST FLUSH 50G

 15,00

Artikelnummer: AJBEU-141050 Kategorie:

Beschreibung

SENCHA MOMOYAMA – FIRST FLUSH 50G

 

Der Bio Sencha Momoyama ist nach der entscheidenden Epoche benannt, die sich am nachhaltigsten auf die japanische Teekultur ausgewirkt hat. Momoyama bedeutet wörtlich „Pfirsichberg“, die Epoche ist eine der kürzesten und doch bedeutsamsten der japanischen Geschichte, sie erstreckte sich von 1573 bis 1615.

Während dieser Epoche wurde in Japan noch hauptsächlich Matcha getrunken, durch den Austausch mit China kamen die Japaner mit einer neuen Teekultur in Kontakt, die Jahrzehnte später in der Sencha-Kultur mündete. Diese Kultur sollte sogar im 19. Jahrhundert dem Matcha den Rang ablaufen.

Dieser Sencha kommt aus den idyllischen Bergen Kirishimas. Der Sencha Momoyama – first flush ist ein gutes Beispiel dafür, dass Spitzenqualität in der Welt der Sencha-Tees deutlich anders schmeckt. In 200-300m Höhe wurden junge Blätter und Knospen geerntet, was diesen Sencha so unglaublich fruchtig und aromatisch macht.

Dämpfungszeit: Kurz (Asamushi)
Erntezeit: April
Besonderheiten: Gartentee
Anbaugebiet: Kagoshima, Kirishima
Bio-zertifiziert: Ja

Kaufen Sie diesen erlesenen Grüntee in unserem Onlineshop und genießen Sie Grüntee auf höchstem Niveau!

ZUBEREITUNG

Japan-Tee-Liebhaber geben 2,5 g Sencha Momoyama – First Flush auf 100ml Wasser, die Ziehzeit beträgt 60 Sekunden bei 80°C. Beim zweiten Aufguss verwenden Sie 80°C heißes Wasser und gießen den Grüntee sofort ab.

Freunde des milden Geschmacks geben 12 g Sencha Momoyama – First Flush auf 1 Liter 70°C heißes Wasser, dann 3 Minuten ziehen lassen. Ein zweiter Aufguss ist mit 70-80°C möglich bei ca. 3 Minuten Ziehzeit.